Home » News » Nomination of members to the National Startup Advisory Council

Nomination of members to the National Startup Advisory Council

The Central Government has now decided to nominate the non-official members on the National Startup Advisory Council representing various stakeholders such as founders of successful startups, veterans who have grown and scaled companies in India, persons capable of representing interest of investors into startups, persons capable of representing interests of incubators and accelerators, representatives of associations of stakeholders of startups and representatives of industry associations. The nominated non-official members are as follows:-

1. Shri Byju Raveendran, Byju’s

2. Ms. Shradha Sharma, YourStory

3. Ms. Lizzie Chapman, ZestMoney

4. Shri Abhiraj Singh, Urban Company

5. Shri Kunal Bahl, Snapdeal

6. Shri Deepak Garg, Rivigo Service

7. Shri Bhavish Aggarwal, Ola Cab

8. Shri Krishna Kumar, Cropln

9. Shri Sanjeev Bhikchandani, Info Edge India

  1. Shri Sridhar Vembu, Zoho Corp
  2. Shri Kris Gopalakrishnan, Axilor Ventures
  3. Shri Dr Subba Rao Pavuluri, Anath Technologies
  4. Shri Mohandas Pai, Aarin Capital Partners
  5. Shri Gopal Srinivasan, TVS Capital Funds Limited
  6. Shri Ramesh Byrapaneni, Endiya Partners

16. Shri Prashant Prakash, Accel

17. Ms. Vani Kola, Kalaari Capital

18. Shri Manoj Kohli, Softbank India

19. Shri Rajan Anandan, Sequoia Capital India

20. Shri Amitabha Bandyopadhyay SIIC, IIT Kanpur

21. Shri Kunal Upadhayaya, CIIE, IIM Ahmedabad

22. Ms. Renuka Ramnath, Indian Private Equity & VentureCapital Association

23. Shri Venkatesh Shukla,The IndUS Entrepreneurs (TiE)

24. Shri Sharad Sharma, Indian Software Product Industry RoundTable (iSpirit).

25. Ms. Debjani Ghosh, National Association of Software and Service      Companies (NASSCOM)

26. Shri Uday Kotak, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)

27. Shri Vineet Agarwal, Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of       India (ASSOCHAM

28. Shri Uday Shankar, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)


The term of the Non-official members of the Startup Advisory Council shall be for a period of two years or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) had constituted the ‘National Startup Advisory Council’ vide Notification No.5(24)/2019-Startup India dated 21st January 2020 to advise the Government on measures needed to build a strong ecosystem for nurturing innovation and startups in the country to drive sustainable economic growth and generate large scale employment opportunities. The council shall, inter alia, suggest measures to:

  1. Foster a culture of innovation amongst citizens and students in particular;
  2. Promote innovation in all sectors of economy across the country, including semi-urban and rural areas;
  3. Support creative and  innovative ideas through incubation and research and development to transform them into valuable products, processes or solutions to improve productivity and efficiency;
  4. Create an environment of absorption of innovation in industry;
  5. Facilitate public organizations to assimilate innovation with a view to improving public service delivery;
  6. Promote creation, protection and commercialization of intellectual property rights;
  7. Make it easier to start, operate, grow and exit businesses by reducing regulatory compliances and costs;
  8. Promote ease of access to capital for startups;
  9. Incentivize domestic capital for investments into startups;
  10. Mobilize global capital for investments in Indian startups;
  11. Keep control of startups with original promoters.
  12. Provide access to global markets for Indian startups.


About IIPnews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Subrahmanyan appointed Chairman of National Safety Council

    Shri S. N. Subrahmanyan has been appointed Chairman of the National Safety Council ...

Commerce Secretary says the Budget 2021-22 will enhance India’s growth in manufacturing, trade and other sectors

Commerce Secretary, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Dr Anup Wadhawan today said that the Budget ...

Decriminalisation of the Limited Liability Partnership (LLP) Act, 2008 proposed

Union Minister for Finance & Corporate Affairs Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman proposed reforms for small companies ...

KVIC Distrubutes Charkha, Looms, Garment Machines to 2250 Artisans in West Bengal to Boost Local Employment

Khadi and Village Industries Commission (KVIC) rolled out a massive employment drive benefitting 2250 artisan ...

Economic Survey Strongly recommends increase in public health spending from 1% to 2.5-3% of GDP

The Economic Survey 2020-21 has strongly recommended an increase in public spending on healthcare services ...

Shri RadhashyamMahapatro is the new Chairman of NIPM, Utkal Chapter

Shri RadhashyamMahapatro, Director (HR) of NALCO, took over as the Chairman of the Utkal Chapter ...

Permit requirements waived for Transport Vehicles carrying Oxygen

In a crucial step forward, the  ministry of road transport and highways today issued order ...

The Fifteenth Finance Commission hold discussions with its Economic Advisory Council

The Fifteenth Finance Commission (XVFC) had an online meeting with its Advisory Council and other ...

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan addresses USISPF-3rd annual leadership summit; Invites US companies to partner in Aatmanirbhar Bharat campaign

Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas and Steel, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan today participated in the ...

Government Blocks 118 Mobile Apps Which are Prejudicial to Sovereignty and Integrity of India, Defence of India, Security of State and Public Order

The Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India invoking it’s power under section ...

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com