Home » News » Banking & Finance » Revenue Deficit Grant of Rs. 9, 871 crore released to 17 States

Revenue Deficit Grant of Rs. 9, 871 crore released to 17 States

The Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance on Tuesday released the 3rd monthly installment of Post Devolution Revenue Deficit (PDRD) Grant of Rs. 9,871 crore for the year 2021-22 to 17 States.

With the release of 3rd installment, a total amount of Rs. 29, 613 crore has been released in the first three months of the current financial year as Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant to the states. State-wise details of the grant released on Tuesday and total amount of Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant released to the States in 2021-22 is enclosed.

The Centre provides the Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant to the States under Article 275 of the Constitution. The grants are released as per the recommendations of the Finance Commission in monthly installments to meet the gap in Revenue Accounts of the States post devolution.  The 15th Finance Commission has recommended Post Devolution Release Deficit grants to 17 States.

The States recommended for Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant are: Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.

The eligibility of States to receive this grant and the quantum of grant was decided by the Commission based on the gap between assessment of revenue and expenditure of the State. Assessed devolution for the financial year 2021-22 was also taken into account by the Commission.

The 15th Finance Commission has recommended a total Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant of Rs. 1,18,452 crore to 17 States in the financial year 2021-22. The grant is released to the States in 12 monthly installments.

State-wise Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant Released


S. No. Name of State Amount released in June 2021

(3rd   installment)

(Rs. in crore)

Total amount released in 2021-22

(April -June 2021)

(Rs. in crore)

Andhra Pradesh 1438.08 4314.24
Assam 531.33 1593.99
Haryana 11.00 33
Himachal Pradesh 854.08 2562.24
Karnataka 135.92 407.76
Kerala 1657.58 4972.74
Manipur 210.33 630.99
Meghalaya 106.58 319.74
Mizoram 149.17 447.51
Nagaland 379.75 1139.25
Punjab 840.08 2520.24
Rajasthan 823.17 2469.51
Sikkim 56.50 169.5
Tamil Nadu 183.67 551.01
Tripura 378.83 1136.49
Uttarakhand 647.67 1943.01
West Bengal 1467.25 4401.75
  Total 9,871.00 29,613.00



About IIPnews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

IREDA invites bids for Rs. 4500 crore Solar PLI scheme

Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltd. (IREDA), a PSU under the Ministry of New & ...

Guidelines issued for fast and efficient vaccination of Civil Aviation Community

Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) has issued enabling guidelines to facilitate the vaccination program in ...

India to import 4,50,000 vials of Remdesivir

The Government of India has started importing the vital drug Remdesivir from other countries to ...

Finance Minister Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman assures industry of Government’s support; Industry should wait & watch to assess the situation

Union Minister for Finance & Corporate Affairs Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, here today urged the industry ...

India has witnessed tremendous growth of 727% for Wheat export and 132% for (Non-Basmati) Rice export during 2020-21

India has consistently maintained trade surplus in the agricultural products over the years. India’s agricultural ...

Exchange rate notification No. 40/2021 – Customs (N.T.)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 ...

Sanction for prosecution accorded in 366 cases in violation of CSR provisions

Whenever any violation of CSR provisions is reported, action against such non-compliant Companies are initiated ...

Bankrupt Companies after lockdown was imposed due to COVID-19 pandemic

As per information from Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI), details for the period ...

POWERGRID Signs Agreement to Acquire 74% Stake in Jaiprakash Power Ventures Limited

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (POWERGRID), a Maharatna PSE under Ministry of Power, Government ...

Nitin Gadkari Inaugurates Two-day Workshop on Implementation of Clusters under SFURTI in New Delhi

Union Minister for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Shri Nitin Gadkari inaugurated a two-day Workshop ...

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com