Home » News » Banking & Finance » Sale of Electoral Bonds at Authorized Branches of State Bank of India with effect from 01.01.2019 to 10.01.2019. 

Sale of Electoral Bonds at Authorized Branches of State Bank of India with effect from 01.01.2019 to 10.01.2019. 

The State Bank of India (SBI), in the VII Phase of sale of Electoral Bonds, has been authorized to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 29 Authorized Branches (as per list enclosed) w.e.f. 01.01.2019 to 10.01.2019.

It may be noted that Electoral Bonds shall be valid for fifteen calendar days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day.

Earlier, the Government of India had notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 02nd January 2018. As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person (as defined in item No. 2 (d) of Gazette Notification), who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India. A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds. The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorized Bank.


Electoral Bond Scheme – 2018

Authorized Branches


Sl. No. State/UT Name Of The Branch & Address Branch Code No.
Delhi Delhi Main Branch

11, Parliament Street,

New Delhi – 110001

Haryana, Punjab and Chandigarh Chandigarh Main Branch

SCO 43-48, Banking Square, Sector-17B, Chandigarh, Distt: Chandigarh

State: Chandigarh, Pin : 160017

Himachal Pradesh Shimla Main Branch

Near Kali Bari Temple, The Mall, Shimla, District : Simla

State: Himachal Pradesh,

Pin : 171003

Jammu and Kashmir Badami Bagh (Srinagar) Branch

Badami Bagh

Cantonment, Srinagar, Kashmir
Dist : Badgam,

State: Jammu & Kashmir
Pin : 190001

Uttarakhand Dehra Dun Main Branch

4, Convent Road, Dehradun Uttarakhand, District : Dehradun
State: Uttarakhand Pin : 248001

Gujarat, Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Gandhinagar Branch, I Floor, Zonal Office Sector
10 B Gandhinagar


State : Gujarat Pin:382010.

Madhya Pradesh


Bhopal Main Branch T.T.Nagar,Bhopal-462003, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh,

District : Bhopal,

State: Madhya Pradesh, Pin : 462003

Chhattisgarh Raipur Main Branch


Jaistambh Chowk, Raipur,

District : Raipur

State : Chhatisgarh Pin: 492001

Rajasthan Jaipur Main Branch

P.B.No.72, Sanganeri Gate
Jaipur, Rajasthan District:Jaipur, State: Rajasthan. Pin : 302003



Mumbai Main Branch

Mumbai Samachar Marg
Horniman Circle, Fort,Mumbai, MaharashtraPin: 400001






Panaji Branch

Opp : Hotel Mandovi, Dayanand,

Dayanand Bandodkar Marg,

Panaji, Goa.
District : North Goa,

State : Goa, Pin: 403001

Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Main Branch

Tarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

District :Lucknow,

State: Uttar Pradesh
Pin : 226001

Odisha Bhubaneswar Main Branch

P.B.NO.14, Bhubaneswar

District : Khurda
State: Odisha, Pin : 751001

West Bengal and Andaman & Nicobar Kolkata Main Branch

Samriddhi Bhawan
1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, District :Kolkata.

State: West Bengal. Pin : 700001

Bihar Patna Main Branch

West Gandhi Maidhan, Patna,

Bihar. Pin: 800001

Jharkhand Ranchi Branch

Court Compound,

Jharkhand, District : Ranchi,

State: Jharkhand, Pin : 834001

Sikkim Gangtok Branch

M G Marg, Gangtok SIKKIM

Dist: East Sikkim

State : Sikkim Pin : 737101

Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar Branch

TT Marg,VIP Road Bank Tinali, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

District : Papumpare

State : Arunachal Pradesh

Pin : 791111

Nagaland Kohima Branch

Near deputy commissioner’s office


NagalandPin: 797001

Assam Guwahati Branch

Pan Bazar,MG Road,

Kamrup, Guwahati, Pin: 781001

Manipur Imphal Branch

M G Avenue, Imphal west


Pin: 795001

Meghalaya Shilong Branch

MG Road, Near General PO

Shillong,District: Khasi Hills (E),

Meghalaya, Pin: 793001

Mizoram Aizawl Branch

Solomns cave

District: Aizawl, Mizoram

Pin: 796001

Tripura Agartala Branch

Hari Ganga Basak road,


District: Tripura (W), Tripura

Pin: 799001

Andhra Pradesh Visakhapatnam Branch

Rednam Gardens, Jail Road, Junction, Opp. Pages/Vodaphone Off, Visakhapatnam,

District: Visakhapatnam

State : Andhra Pradesh

Pin : 530002

Telangana Hyderabad Main Branch

Bank Street, Koti, Hyderabad.
District : Hyderabad
State: Telangana
Pin : 500095

Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Chennai Main Branch

336/166, Thambuchetty Street, Parrys, Chennai.

State: Tamil Nadu
Pin : 600001

Karnataka Bengaluru Main Branch

Post Bag No.5310,

St. Marks Road, Bangalore,

District :Bangalore Urban,

State: Karnataka, Pin : 560001

Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Branch

P.B.No.14, M.G.Road, Thiruvananthapuram,
District : Thiruvananthapuram,

State: Kerala, Pin : 695001



About Indianindustry Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

DGGI Gurugram arrests man for fraudulently availing input tax credit of more than Rs 69 crore

The Directorate General of GST Intelligence (DGGI) Gurugram Zonal Unit (GZU), Haryana has arrested one ...

Four more States complete ease of doing business reforms; Get additional borrowing permission of Rs. 5,034 crore

So far, 12 States have implemented ease of doing business reforms and have got additional ...

National Research Foundation Outlay to be Rs 50,000 crore, over 5 years

To strengthen the overall research ecosystem of the country, the Union Budget FY 2021-22 announced a ...

Summary of the Budget 2021-22

  PART-A The Union Minister for Finance & Corporate Affairs, Smt Nirmala Sitharaman presented the ...

Decriminalisation of the Limited Liability Partnership (LLP) Act, 2008 proposed

Union Minister for Finance & Corporate Affairs Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman proposed reforms for small companies ...

Union Finance Minister says Every Possible Measure shall be taken to smoothen the GST

With an aim to rationalize custom duty structure, ease compliance and give impetus to domestic ...

India is expected to witness current account surplus after a gap of 17 Years

Covid-19 pandemic has triggered the worst global recession in 2020 since the Great Depression; the ...

India must continue to focus on Economic Growth to Alleviate Poverty: Economic Survey 2020-21 “Given ...

Economic Survey Strongly recommends increase in public health spending from 1% to 2.5-3% of GDP

The Economic Survey 2020-21 has strongly recommended an increase in public spending on healthcare services ...

India’s GDP is Estimated to Contract by 7.7 Per Cent in FY2020-21

India’s real GDP to record a growth of 11 per cent in 2021-22 and nominal ...

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com